book cover of The Surplus Girls
Added by 3 of our members

The Surplus Girls

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
After the loss of war, can there be hope for the future?

Manchester, 1922.

Belinda Layton is a surplus girl. One of the many women whose dreams of marriage perished in the Great War, with the death of her beloved fiance, Ben. After four years of mourning, she's ready to face the future, even though Ben's family is not happy to see her move on, and her own only cares about getting hold of her meagre factory wages.

Then, Belinda joins a secretarial class and a whole new world opens up to her as she quickly finds herself drawn to beguiling bookshop owner Richard Carson. But after all the loss and devastation she has experienced, can she really trust him with her heart?

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

January 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Surplus Girls
Author(s): Polly Heron
ISBN: 1-78649-967-3 / 978-1-78649-967-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Surplus Girls: An enthralling saga of love and bravery, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lily Baxter
Author(s): Polly Heron
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU