book cover of The Body in the Wall
Added by 8 members

The Body in the Wall

(The second book in the Badge of Courage series)
A novel by

This place had been her home
Now it was a crime scene

The sooner Special Agent Macy Stark can sell her childhood home, the sooner she can escape her small town and shameful past—until she discovers a body in the wall and her childhood nightmares return. Handsome local Sheriff Stone Lawson joins the cold case to help Macy locate her missing mother and uncover a dark web of secrets about both her parents. But someone’s willing to kill to keep the past hidden…for good.

From Harlequin Intrigue: Seek thrills. Solve crimes. Justice served.

Discover more action-packed stories in the A Badge of Courage Novel series. All books are stand-alone with uplifting endings but were published in the following order:

Book 1:
The Secret She Kept
Book 2:
The Body in the Wall

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Rita Herron's The Body in the Wall

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors