book cover of Only Love Can Heal
Added by 4 of our members

Only Love Can Heal

(2017)
A novel by

 
 

Her destiny was certain but love had other plans…

Lieutenant Kate Russell’s post-war life was all mapped out. According to her upper class parents’ wishes, she planned to marry a man with a pedigree like her own. But fate had other ideas in the form of Robert Campbell, a mere staff driver. Kate is irresistibly drawn to him and they decide to wed. Her family, initially outraged by the proposal, agree to accept their marriage but only if Robert climbs the ranks of the army.

But when the Allied forces declare victory and Robert goes on to become a Major, Kate finds that she has another bitter war to fight. Trapped by the possessive demands of her aristocratic parents, she fights her own lonely battle to save her marriage and her reputation.

An enthralling saga of love and marriage, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Anna Jacobs.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rosie Harris's Only Love Can Heal

Hardback Editions

May 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Only Love Can Heal: A post war romance (Large Print)
Author(s): Rosie Harris
ISBN: 0-7278-2986-6 / 978-0-7278-2986-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Only Love Can Heal: A Post War Romance
Author(s): Rosie Harris
ISBN: 0-7278-8684-3 / 978-0-7278-8684-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Only Love Can Heal: A Post War Romance
Author(s): Rosie Harris
ISBN: 1-84751-791-9 / 978-1-84751-791-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Only Love Can Heal: A captivating multigenerational family saga
Author(s): Rosie Harris
Publisher: Canelo Severn House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU