book cover of Stolen Moments
Added by 4 of our members

Stolen Moments

(2013)
A novel by

 
 

What price will she pay for following her heart?

Eighteen-year-old domestic servant Kate Stacey is passionately in love

with David Owen, the brother of Lady Helen Sherwood. They both know their romance would be a scandal but seeing a chance for them to spend more time together, David recommends Kate as nanny to his young nieces at Bramwood Hall. Their secret relationship is soon discovered and he is recalled to his father’s industrial empire in the Welsh Valleys, while Kate is abruptly dismissed.

Kate follows her heart, and David, to Wales. However, she is shocked by the poverty and squalid conditions on which the Owen fortune is built. As her sympathies increasingly lie with the workers, she finds herself dangerously caught up in their political cause. Her love for David endures, but is he strong enough to defy his father – and can Kate contemplate a future built on the proceeds of human misery?

A heartwarming historical saga of love against the odds, perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Mollie Walton.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Woman's Promise
(Birch End, book 3)
Anna Jacobs

Used availability for Rosie Harris's Stolen Moments

Hardback Editions

August 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Stolen Moments
Author(s): Rosie Harris
ISBN: 0-7278-8326-7 / 978-0-7278-8326-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Moments: A heartwarming saga of forbidden love
Author(s): Rosie Harris
ISBN: 1-80032-207-0 / 978-1-80032-207-3
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Moments: A heartwarming saga of forbidden love
Author(s): Rosie Harris
Publisher: Canelo Severn House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU