book cover of Another Man\'s Treasure
Added by 9 of our members

Another Man's Treasure

(2012)
(The first book in the Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
On a snowy Christmas Eve, a beautiful young mother goes out to buy a few last minute gifts...and never returns.
Thirty years later, her daughter picks up her trail.

What really happened to Audrey Nealon’s mother? Did she die in a tragic accident? Or did she abandon her husband and young daughter? And why is Audrey’s father so cold and distant?

As the successful owner of an estate sale business, Audrey has put the past behind her. Her mother is a distant memory, her father a problem she keeps closed away.

Until the day Audrey clears out the home of a lonely old widow and finds some shocks.

Street drugs in the silverware drawer, a trunkful of jewels in the attic, and the distinctive ring Audrey’s mother was wearing the night her car supposedly sank to the bottom of a New Jersey lake.

Relentlessly, Audrey pursues clues to her family’s troubled history. Because the truth will set her free…unless it gets her killed.

Each fact Audrey uncovers drags her further away from the love she craves. Now she’s on a collision course with people more determined, more ambitious, and more dangerous than she can fathom. As the twist ending reveals, some truths are too awful to bear, and too terrible to share.

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Karen White will enjoy this romantic thriller with its fun mix of mystery, romance, humor, antiques and a strong female detective. And if you're a dog lover, you'll want to meet Ethel, the canine sidekick who steals every scene she's in. "Law and Order" meets "Antiques Roadshow" in this top-rated Kindle Unlimited mystery.

Start reading Another Man’s Treasure right now. You won’t fall asleep until you find out how Audrey’s story ends!

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for S W Hubbard's Another Man's Treasure

Paperback Editions

October 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Another Man's Treasure (Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series)
Author(s): S W Hubbard
ISBN: 0-9884055-1-2 / 978-0-9884055-1-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Another Man's Treasure: Palmyrton Estate Sale, Book 1
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon   


September 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Another Man's Treasure: Palmyrton Estate Sale, Book 1
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Another Man's Treasure: Palmyrton Estate Sale, Book 1
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Another Man's Treasure: Palmyrton Estate Sale, Book 1
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Another Man's Treasure (a romantic thriller) (Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery Series Book 1)
Author(s): S W Hubbard
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU