book cover of The Good Sister
Added by 38 of our members

The Good Sister

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
Sally Hepworth, the author of The Mother-In-Law delivers a knock-out of a novel about the lies that bind two sisters in The Good Sister.

There's only been one time that Rose couldn't stop me from doing the wrong thing and that was a mistake that will haunt me for the rest of my life.

Fern Castle works in her local library. She has dinner with her twin sister Rose three nights a week. And she avoids crowds, bright lights and loud noises as much as possible. Fern has a carefully structured life and disrupting her routine can be...dangerous.

When Rose discovers that she cannot get pregnant, Fern sees her chance to pay her sister back for everything Rose has done for her. Fern can have a baby for Rose. She just needs to find a father. Simple.

Fern's mission will shake the foundations of the life she has carefully built for herself and stir up dark secrets from the past, in this quirky, rich and shocking story of what families keep hidden.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sally Hepworth's The Good Sister

Hardback Editions

May 2021 : USA Library Binding

Title: The Good Sister
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
ISBN: 1-4328-8549-9 / 978-1-4328-8549-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
ISBN: 1-5293-7003-5 / 978-1-5293-7003-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: A Novel
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
ISBN: 1-250-12095-0 / 978-1-250-12095-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

September 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
ISBN: 1-4736-9703-4 / 978-1-4736-9703-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: A Novel
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
ISBN: 1-250-27492-3 / 978-1-250-27492-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2020 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Good Sister
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
ISBN: 1-76055-219-4 / 978-1-76055-219-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Australia
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: A Novel
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
ISBN: 1-250-78810-2 / 978-1-250-78810-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: A Novel
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: A Novel
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Good Sister
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
Publisher: Macmillan Australia Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2021 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Good Sister: A Novel
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2020 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Good Sister
Author(s): Sally Hepworth
Publisher: Macmillan Australia
Availability: Amazon AU