Sally Hepworth's picture
108 followers

Sally Hepworth



Sally Hepworth is the author of The Secrets of Midwives, a novel about three generations of midwives, to be published by St. Martin's Press, NY, in Feb 2015. The novel will be published worldwide in English, as well as in France, Italy, Germany, the Czech Republic and Slovakia.Sally has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the U.K., and Canada, where she worked in event management and Human Resources. She is the author of Love Like The French, published by Random House Germany in February 2014.Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and two children. Sally is currently working on her next novel.

Genres: Mystery, General Fiction, Literary Fiction
 
Sally Hepworth recommends
thumb
The Art of Keeping Secrets (2017)
Rachael Johns
"Written with compassion and real insight, THE ART OF KEEPING SECRETS peeks inside the lives of three ordinary women and the surprising secrets they live with. Utterly absorbing and wonderfully written, Johns explores what secrets can do to a relationship, and pulls apart the notion that some secrets are best kept. It is that gripping novel that, once started, will not allow you to do anything else until the final secret has been revealed."
thumb
Boardwalk Summer (2018)
Meredith Jaeger
"Rich in historical detail, Meredith's novel depicts the lives of two women who dare to dream beyond the roles in which they are cast. The powerful ending gave me goosebumps."
thumb
Forget You Know Me (2019)
Jessica Strawser
"Forget You Know Me is that book you can’t put down, and can’t stop thinking about when you are finished."
thumb
The Things We Cannot Say (2019)
Kelly Rimmer
"Kelly Rimmer has raised the already-high bar with the unforgettable The Things We Cannot Say. Alina and Tomasz's story is one of bravery, resilience, and the lengths we will go to for the ones we love. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author."
thumb
The Ex Girlfriend (2019)
Nicola Moriarty
"Gripping, dramatic and with twists you won't see coming, this book held me in its spell from the first page. I loved this book."
thumb
The House of Brides (2019)
Jane Cockram
"Jane Cockram captivates with her haunting debut novel, The House of Brides. With echoes of Daphne du Maurier, it examines the inescapable ties of family and what happens when a complex tangle of secrets starts to unravel. Gripping, atmospheric and with an ending you won't see coming, this book held me in its spell long after the final page. A sure-fire bestseller."
thumb
The Mothers (2020)
Genevieve Gannon
"Engagingly and unflinchingly told...Like all my favorite books, both heartbreaking and heartwarming."
thumb
You Were There Too (2020)
Colleen Oakley
"I have been a fan of Oakley since her debut novel, but with this book, she has risen to a new level. You Were There Too took me through the gamut of emotions--confusion, anticipation, grief, hope. Oakley's writing is taut, fresh and doesn't waste a single word. I devoured this novel in three sittings but I will be thinking about it for much, much longer. A slam dunk bestseller for sure."
thumb
In the Clearing (2020)
J P Pomare
"J.P. Pomare captivates in this haunting novel . . . A sure-fire bestseller."
thumb
The Lost Jewels (2020)
Kirsty Manning
"Based on the true story of the Cheapside Hoard, The Lost Jewels is a gripping mystery that skips between Edwardian and modern-day London. Intricately detailed and impeccably researched, the story grabs you from the very first moment, racing through history to uncover the bonds between generations of women and their connection to the infamous jewels. Thrilling, decadent and the perfect escape into another world. I adored this book."
thumb
Home Fires (2020)
Fiona Lowe
"Fiona Lowe's ability to create atmosphere and tension and real relationship dynamics is a gift."
thumb
The Sanatorium (2021)
Sarah Pearse
"Dark, suspenseful and downright chilling, The Sanatorium is a triumph. Vividly set against the backdrop of the Swiss Alps, it had me on the edge of my seat from the first page. Pearse's writing is sublime. What a talent! Pearse has a big future ahead of her."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors