book cover of The Consequence of Love

The Consequence of Love

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect reading for fans of Joanna Trollope and Elizabeth Buchan, this is a novel of lost loves, deceits and second chances.

Nattie is now happily married to Hugo and they have two beautiful children, but no one knows that her heart has never truly been hers to give.
 
The love of her life was lost to her years ago, or so she thought. Now Ahmed is back, and although he knows Nattie is married, he just can't stop himself from making contact. 

Torn between Ahmed and her family, Nattie ends up meeting him in secret. But will her lies cause more trouble than the truth?

Praise for Sandra Howard's novels:
'Subtly sexy and crammed with fascinating detail of political high life' Jilly Cooper on Glass Houses
'I turned the last page of Tell the Girl with a real feeling of regret that this great treat had come to an end'  Joanna Lumley
'One of our most popular novelists' Daily Mail
'Sandra Howard's thriller could not be more topical. An entertaining yarn that explores the conflict of the interest between love, politics and religion' Tatler on A Matter of Loyalty
'This paean to middle-flowering lust could be the start of a great Trollope of a career' Sunday Telegraph on Glass Houses

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Touch of Silk
(Caper Court, book 9)
Caro Fraser

Used availability for Sandra Howard's The Consequence of Love

Hardback Editions

July 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
ISBN: 1-4711-1139-3 / 978-1-4711-1139-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

September 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
ISBN: 1-4711-1141-5 / 978-1-4711-1141-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2017 : UK Paperback

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
ISBN: 1-4711-1140-7 / 978-1-4711-1140-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Consequence Of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
ISBN: 1-4450-6492-8 / 978-1-4450-6492-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Consequence Of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
ISBN: 1-4450-6493-6 / 978-1-4450-6493-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2017 : Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Consequence of Love
Author(s): Sandra Howard
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK