New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

No Other Darkness

(2015)
(The second book in the Detective Inspector Marnie Rome series)
A novel by

 
Awards
Barry Awards Best Paperback original (nominee)

"Fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin will love this."
Julia Spencer-Fleming


"The DI Marnie Rome series [is] one to watch." - Shelf Awareness

The gripping follow-up to Sarah Hilary's acclaimed debut Someone Else's Skin, No Other Darkness finds mystery's "impressive new cop-heroine" (The Times, London) on a case that hauntingly echoes her own family tragedy. Detective InspectorMarnie Rome and her partner Detective Sergeant Noah Jake are investigating the recent discovery of two dead boys in a bunker beneath a London garden. Terry and Beth, under whose garden the bodies were discovered, have two children of their own, and are also fostering a difficult boy named Clancy. Clancy reminds Marnie of her foster brother Stephen, who murdered her parents. Is Marnie's past blinding her to the truth? Only one thing is certain: when Terry and Beth's biological children vanish, Marnie can't waste a moment finding them.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Let the Dead Speak
(Maeve Kerrigan, book 7)

Jane Casey

Eeny Meeny
(Helen Grace, book 1)

M J Arlidge

The Thirst
(Harry Hole, book 11)

Jo Nesbø

Heartbreaker
(Brennan & Esposito, book 7)

Tania Carver
 
Used availability for Sarah Hilary's No Other Darkness


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

August 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 0-14-312619-9 / 978-0-14-312619-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4722-0773-4 / 978-1-4722-0773-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4722-0772-6 / 978-1-4722-0772-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

August 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4945-0286-0 / 978-1-4945-0286-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4945-5286-8 / 978-1-4945-5286-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness: Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Series #2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   

May 2015 : UK Audio CD
Title: No Other Darkness
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4450-4797-7 / 978-1-4450-4797-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2015 : UK Audio CD
Title: No Other Darkness
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4450-4798-5 / 978-1-4450-4798-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness: DI Marnie Rome 2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   

April 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness: DI Marnie Rome 2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for