New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of No Other Darkness

No Other Darkness

(2015)
(The second book in the Detective Inspector Marnie Rome series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Barry Awards Best Paperback original (nominee)
"The DI Marnie Rome series [is] one to watch." - Shelf Awareness

The gripping follow-up to Sarah Hilary's acclaimed debut Someone Else's Skin, No Other Darkness finds mystery's "impressive new cop-heroine" (The Times, London) on a case that hauntingly echoes her own family tragedy. Detective InspectorMarnie Rome and her partner Detective Sergeant Noah Jake are investigating the recent discovery of two dead boys in a bunker beneath a London garden. Terry and Beth, under whose garden the bodies were discovered, have two children of their own, and are also fostering a difficult boy named Clancy. Clancy reminds Marnie of her foster brother Stephen, who murdered her parents. Is Marnie's past blinding her to the truth? Only one thing is certain: when Terry and Beth's biological children vanish, Marnie can't waste a moment finding them.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

"Fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin will love this." - Julia Spencer-Fleming


Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Two Evils
(DI Charlotte Savage, book 5)
Mark Sennen
thumb
Eeny Meeny
(Helen Grace, book 1)
M J Arlidge
thumb
My Bloody Valentine
(Antonia Hawkins, book 2)
Alastair Gunn
thumb
Love Me Not
(Helen Grace, book 7)
M J Arlidge

Used availability for Sarah Hilary's No Other Darkness

Paperback Editions

2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4722-0773-4 / 978-1-4722-0773-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 0-14-312619-9 / 978-0-14-312619-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4722-0772-6 / 978-1-4722-0772-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4945-0286-0 / 978-1-4945-0286-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4945-5286-8 / 978-1-4945-5286-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Series #2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Series #2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: No Other Darkness
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4450-4797-7 / 978-1-4450-4797-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: No Other Darkness
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4450-4798-5 / 978-1-4450-4798-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: DI Marnie Rome 2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


April 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: DI Marnie Rome 2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK