New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of No Other Darkness

No Other Darkness

(2015)
(The second book in the Detective Inspector Marnie Rome series)
A novel by

 
Awards
Barry Awards Best Paperback original (nominee)
"The DI Marnie Rome series [is] one to watch." - Shelf Awareness

The gripping follow-up to Sarah Hilary's acclaimed debut Someone Else's Skin, No Other Darkness finds mystery's "impressive new cop-heroine" (The Times, London) on a case that hauntingly echoes her own family tragedy. Detective InspectorMarnie Rome and her partner Detective Sergeant Noah Jake are investigating the recent discovery of two dead boys in a bunker beneath a London garden. Terry and Beth, under whose garden the bodies were discovered, have two children of their own, and are also fostering a difficult boy named Clancy. Clancy reminds Marnie of her foster brother Stephen, who murdered her parents. Is Marnie's past blinding her to the truth? Only one thing is certain: when Terry and Beth's biological children vanish, Marnie can't waste a moment finding them.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

"Fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin will love this." - Julia Spencer-Fleming


Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Eeny Meeny
(Helen Grace, book 1)
M J Arlidge
thumb
Heartbreaker
(Brennan & Esposito, book 7)
Tania Carver
thumb
My Bloody Valentine
(Antonia Hawkins, book 2)
Alastair Gunn
thumb
Liar Liar
(Helen Grace, book 4)
M J Arlidge


Paperback Editions

August 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 0-14-312619-9 / 978-0-14-312619-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4722-0773-4 / 978-1-4722-0773-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4722-0772-6 / 978-1-4722-0772-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4945-0286-0 / 978-1-4945-0286-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4945-5286-8 / 978-1-4945-5286-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Series #2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: No Other Darkness
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4450-4797-7 / 978-1-4450-4797-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: No Other Darkness
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
ISBN: 1-4450-4798-5 / 978-1-4450-4798-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: DI Marnie Rome 2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


April 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: DI Marnie Rome 2
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness: A Detective Inspector Marnie Rome Mystery
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
Author(s): Sarah Hilary
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for