book cover of Their Last Breath
Added by 4 of our members

Their Last Breath

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Detective Carter knows all about torture – but he’s never known a case as dark as this one.

The Six…

An abandoned building goes up in flames. Six women are chained inside and left to die – the truth is left to burn with them. Only one piece of evidence remains, but will it be enough to find their killer?

The Detective…

Retired detective Warren Carter has been suffocated by grief for his wife and is looking for a new start. But when he gets a call that cuts to the heart of the force, investigating a corrupt police officer, he has to accept. This time, though, he’s going to have to face his demons and work out who to trust when the truth is guarded by his own colleagues.

The Bad Cop…

It was supposed to be the perfect crime: they knew the system well enough to beat it and get away with murder. But they didn’t know Detective Carter, and how far a man will go when he has nothing left to lose…

Their Last Breath is the gripping new thriller perfect for fans of Line of Duty, from the bestselling author of Duplicity and Into The Darkness.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Spare Me the Truth
(Dan Forrester, book 1)
C J Carver
thumb
Murder Ring
(Geraldine Steel, book 8)
Leigh Russell
thumb
Merrily Watkins collection 1
(Merrily Watkins Omnibus, book 1)
Phil Rickman

Used availability for Sibel Hodge's Their Last Breath

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Their Last Breath (A Detective Carter Thriller)
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
ISBN: 1-5420-1408-5 / 978-1-5420-1408-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : Audio CD

Title: Their Last Breath
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
ISBN: 1-79971-798-4 / 978-1-79971-798-0
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2019 : Audio CD

Title: Their Last Breath
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
ISBN: 1-79971-799-2 / 978-1-79971-799-7
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Their Last Breath
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
ISBN: 1-79970-946-9 / 978-1-79970-946-6
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Their Last Breath
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
ISBN: 1-79970-947-7 / 978-1-79970-947-3
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Their Last Breath
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Their Last Breath
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Their Last Breath
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Their Last Breath
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Their Last Breath (A Detective Carter Thriller)
Author(s): Sibel Hodge
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU