book cover of When It\'s A Jar

When It's A Jar

(2013)
(The second book in the YouSpace series)
A novel by

 
 
Maurice has just killed a dragon with a breadknife. And had his destiny foretold...and had his true love spirited away. That's precisely the sort of stuff that'd bring out the latent heroism in anyone. Unfortunately, Maurice is pretty sure he hasn't got any latent heroism.

Meanwhile, a man wakes up in a jar in a different kind of pickle (figuratively speaking). He can't get out, of course, but neither can he remember his name, or what gravity is, or what those things on the ends on his legs are called...and every time he starts working it all out, someone makes him forget again. Forget everything. Only one thing might help him. The answer to the most baffling question of all. When Is A Door Not A Door?

An absurdly witty novel of alternate universes and very unlikely heroes from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Symphony of Echoes
(Chronicles of St. Mary's, book 2)
Jodi Taylor

Used availability for Tom Holt's When It's A Jar

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: When It's A Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
ISBN: 0-316-22612-2 / 978-0-316-22612-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: When It's A Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
ISBN: 1-84149-782-7 / 978-1-84149-782-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2014 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: When It's A Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
ISBN: 1-4450-3249-X / 978-1-4450-3249-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: When It's A Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
ISBN: 1-4450-3250-3 / 978-1-4450-3250-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2014 : UK Audio CD

Title: When It's A Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
ISBN: 1-4450-3251-1 / 978-1-4450-3251-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: When It's a Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


December 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: When It's a Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2013 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: When It's a Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: When It's a Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: When It's a Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: When It's A Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: When It's A Jar
Author(s): Tom Holt
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU