book cover of Sweet Love and Country Roads
Added by 4 members
 

Sweet Love and Country Roads

(2022)
(Love to Hate You)
(The seventh book in the First Comes Love series)
A novel by

 
 


Goodbye New York! Hello… Cowboy?



If Samantha’s Baker’s life were as simple as one of the movies she produces, when she – a latte-loving city girl - gets banished to the country and fights with the local hunk cowboy soon afterwards they’d fall in love. But everyone knows the movies aren’t real life! (And just FYI, Mr Cowboy, it’s not gonna happen!)

Travis Hunt knows what it’s like to miss the city. He’s given up everything to take over the family ranch and become mayor of Emerald Creek. He has responsibilities. But how does he convince a gorgeous, hot-shot executive like Samantha to swap her stilettos for cowboy boots and her Friday night cocktails for country dance competitions? Small town life just can’t compete with all the hustle and bustle of New York City.  

But what if it’s not where you are that you call home… What if it’s who you find while you’re there? 

An opposites attract, fish-out-of-water rom-com perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood!

Please note that this title was originally published as Sweet Love and Country Roads.

What readers are saying about Camilla Isley:

‘A fun read filled with humor, heart, and love big enough to reach...to the stars and back. Recommended read for Contemporary Romance, Chick-Lit, and Romantic Comedy fans. Get ready to be starstruck!’ Gina, Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

‘It's not every day the female lead is revered more for her high intelligence, than her beauty. It was nice to see that dynamic between Lana and Christian...following what the heart wants. Sara, Chick Lit Central

‘I completely fell for Christian in this book and it's been ages since I last felt like this about a book boyfriend.’ Rachel, Rachel Random Reads 

‘I adored these characters. Penned in my favorite dual POV, the writing style was crisp and engaging, yet also perceptive and loaded with wry wit and clever touches. I zipped through their star-crossed storylines.’ Honolulubelle, Books & Bindings

‘Cute, sweet, and fun!’ Zoe, What's Better Than Books?

'This book had me smiling away to myself!! It has the perfect mixture of sweet, passion, drama and courage!' 
Michelle, Come Read With Me

‘A fantastic romantic read that I devoured in one sitting.’ Kay, Coffee and Kindle Book Reviews

‘An addictive page turner with an absolutely wonderful meet-cute.’ Julie, Romantic Reads and Such

‘You can definitely feel the chemistry between main characters. They're so different but perfect for each other. An adorable rom-com that made me smile a lot.’ San, Behind the Sentence




Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Camilla Isley's Sweet Love and Country Roads


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors