book cover of The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

(2013)
(The first book in the Senior League series)
A novel by

 
 
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules is an incredibly quirky, humorous, and warm-hearted story about growing old disgracefully - and breaking all the rules along the way! 79-year-old Martha Andersson dreams of escaping her care home and robbing a bank. She has no intention of spending the rest of her days in an armchair and is determined to fund her way to a much more exciting lifestyle.

Along with her four oldest friends - otherwise known as the League of Pensioners - Martha decides to rebel against all of the rules imposed upon them. Together, they cause an uproar with their antics protesting against early bedtimes and plasticky meals. As the elderly friends become more daring, they hatch a cunning plan to break out of the dreary care home and land themselves in a far more attractive Stockholm establishment. With the aid of their Zimmer frames, they resolve to stand up for old-aged pensioners everywhere - Robin Hood style. And that's when the adventure really takes off...

Perfect for fans of The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. Translated by Rod Bradbury.

Genre: General Fiction
Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg's The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

Hardback Editions

July 2016 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 0-606-38923-7 / 978-0-606-38923-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2017 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-4434-5403-6 / 978-1-4434-5403-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules: A Novel (League of Pensioners)
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 0-06-244797-1 / 978-0-06-244797-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-4434-2827-2 / 978-1-4434-2827-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2014 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-4434-2826-4 / 978-1-4434-2826-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-4472-5061-3 / 978-1-4472-5061-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-4472-5099-0 / 978-1-4472-5099-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: #N/A: #N/A
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2017 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules: Library Edition
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-5384-0703-5 / 978-1-5384-0703-5
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-5384-0702-7 / 978-1-5384-0702-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-5384-0704-3 / 978-1-5384-0704-2
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-5098-0189-8 / 978-1-5098-0189-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan/Bolinda
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2015 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
ISBN: 1-5098-0191-X / 978-1-5098-0191-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan/Bolinda
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


December 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules: A Novel (League of Pensioners)
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   


March 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules: A Novel (League of Pensioners)
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules
Author(s): Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK