New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Secret of Platform 13 / Island of the Aunts

Secret of Platform 13 / Island of the Aunts

(2002)
An omnibus of novels by

 
A forgotten door on an abandoned railway platform is the entrance to a magical kingdom--an island where humans live happily with mermaids, ogres, and other wonderful creatures. Carefully hidden from the world, the Island is only accessible when the door opens for nine days every nine years. When the beastly Mrs. Trottle kidnaps the Island's young prince, it's up to a strange band of rescuers to save him. But can the rescuers--an ogre, a hag, a wizard, and a fey--sneak around London unnoticed? Fans of Roald Dahl, Lewis Carroll, and E. Nesbit will delight in this comic fantasy.

    

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Eva Ibbotson's Secret of Platform 13 / Island of the Aunts

Hardback Editions

April 2002 : USA Hardback

Title: Secret of Platform 13/The Island of the Aunts
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-613-88347-0 / 978-0-613-88347-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sagebrush Education Resources
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

April 2002 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secret of Platform 13 / Island of the Aunts Flip Book
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-14-230163-9 / 978-0-14-230163-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA