New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Secret of Platform 13 / Island of the Aunts

Secret of Platform 13 / Island of the Aunts

(2002)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
A hilarious fantasy for fans of Carroll, Nesbit, and Barrie! In the British tradition of comic fantasies, here is a wildly witty caper that would make Lewis Carroll laugh and E. Nesbit snicker. A forgotten door on an abandoned railway platform is the entrance to a magical kingdom--an island where humans live happily with feys, mermaids, ogres, and other wonderful creatures. Carefully hidden from the world, the Island is only accessible when the door opens for nine days every nine years. A lot can go wrong in nine days. When the beastly Mrs. Trottle kidnaps the prince of the Island, it's up to a strange band of rescuers to save him. But can an ogre, a hag, a wizard, and a fey really troop around London unnoticed? In a plot thick with mayhem, mix-ups, and magic, there is something to please all. Fantasy lovers in particular will not want to miss this peek through the door of Platform 13 into the imagination of a deliciously clever writer.

    

Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Eva Ibbotson's Secret of Platform 13 / Island of the Aunts

Hardback Editions

April 2002 : USA Hardback

Title: Secret of Platform 13/The Island of the Aunts
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-613-88347-0 / 978-0-613-88347-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sagebrush Education Resources
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

April 2002 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secret of Platform 13 / Island of the Aunts Flip Book
Author(s): Eva Ibbotson
ISBN: 0-14-230163-9 / 978-0-14-230163-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA