book cover of The Cold Light of Dawn

The Cold Light of Dawn

(The first book in the Gaffney And Tipper series)
A novel by

The bizarre lifestyle of a beautiful young woman is revealed when Scotland Yard's CID investigates her death. The enquiry leads eventually to Whitehall and the highest echelons of the Civil Service. This is the first novel by Ison, a former Chief Superintendent.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Next of Kin
(Detective Buddy Lock, book 1)
James Tucker
A Cold Case
(Maurice Mundy Mystery, book 1)
Peter Turnbull
The Night Bird
(Frost Easton, book 1)
Brian Freeman
It Happens in the Dark
(Kathleen Mallory, book 11)
Carol O'Connell

Used availability for Graham Ison's The Cold Light of Dawn

Hardback Editions

May 1990 : UK Hardback

Title: The Cold Light Of Dawn
Author(s): Graham Ison
ISBN: 0-333-46212-2 / 978-0-333-46212-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : Paperback

Title: The Cold Light of Dawn
Author(s): Graham Ison
ISBN: 1-973239-24-8 / 978-1-973239-24-6
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Audio Editions

July 1993 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Cold Light of Dawn: Unabridged
Author(s): Graham Ison
ISBN: 1-85496-793-2 / 978-1-85496-793-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Cold Light of Dawn (Gaffney and Tipper Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): Graham Ison
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU