D F Jones

(Dennis Feltham Jones)
UK flag (1915 - 1981)

Dennis Feltham Jones was a British science fiction author who wrote under the byline D.F. Jones. He was a naval commander in World War II and lived in Cornwall.

His novel, Colossus, about a defence super computer which uses its control over nuclear weapons to subjugate mankind, was filmed as Colossus: The Forbin Project.

Genres: Science Fiction
   Implosion (1967)
   Don't Pick the Flowers (1971)
     aka Denver is Missing
   The Floating Zombie (1975)
   Xeno (1979)
     aka Earth Has Been Found
   Bound in Time (1982)
   Feisty Heroines Romance Collection of Shorts (2020) (with Ruth A Casie, Suzanne Cass, Margo Bond Collins, Tia Didmon, Theresa Hissong, Tami Julka, Savannah Kade, Miriam Lynch, Miranda Lynn, Donya Lynne, Ashlee Price, Dariel Raye, Teri Riggs, Brenda Trim and Stephany Tullis)