book cover of Stolen Songbird
Added by 7 of our members

Stolen Songbird

(2014)
(The first book in the Malediction Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Holly Black's Cruel Prince, this YA fantasy romance about a human girl married to a magical prince will transport you to a world you never want to leave!

Centuries ago, the Isle of Light was ruled by cruel creatures with dangerous magic until a witch bound them to their underground city. But a prophesy has spoken of a union with a human girl that has the power to set them free.
 
Cécile is a singer destined for the stage when she is kidnapped and bonded to the cursed prince of Trollus, with their minds linked in a way she never dreamed possible. Trollus is both magical and deadly, but as Cécile hunts for a way to escape, she discovers there is more to her mysterious husband than anyone realizes. 

As tension brews and political games escalate, Cécile finds herself at the center of a rebellion... and she is the one with the magic needed to overthrow the tyrant who rules.
 
Torn between returning to her human life and becoming the princess Trollus needs, Cécile must decide which world she belongs to... and how far she's willing to go to save the prince who holds her heart. 

Stolen Songbird is the first novel in a complete YA fantasy romance series that is perfect for readers looking to be lost in a magical world full of swoon-worthy and slow-burn romance!

Goodreads Choice Finalist for Best Debut and a USA Today bestseller!

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Deal with the Elf King
(Married to Magic, book 1)
Elise Kova
thumb
The Rose Bride
(Once Upon a Time)
Nancy Holder
thumb
The Warrior Heir
(Heir Chronicles, book 1)
Cinda Williams Chima
thumb
The Iron King
(Iron Fey, book 1)
Julie Kagawa

Used availability for Danielle Jensen's Stolen Songbird

Hardback Editions

October 2020 : Hardback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-73598-823-5 / 978-1-73598-823-8
Publisher: Context Literary Agency LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-73309-037-1 / 978-1-73309-037-7
Publisher: Context Literary Agency LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


July 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird: 1 (The Malediction Series)
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird: Book One of the Malediction Trilogy
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-908844-96-5 / 978-1-908844-96-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird: The Malediction Trilogy I
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-5252-3047-6 / 978-1-5252-3047-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon UK   


1872 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird (Malediction Trilogy 1): Book One of the Malediction Trilogy
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-908844-95-7 / 978-1-908844-95-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Strange Chemistry
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird (The Malediction Trilogy)
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-5226-9166-9 / 978-1-5226-9166-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


February 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird (The Malediction Series Book 1)
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: CLA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird (The Malediction Trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): Danielle Jensen
Publisher: Strange Chemistry
Availability: Amazon UK