book cover of Stolen Songbird
Added by 4 of our members

Stolen Songbird

(2014)
(The first book in the Malediction Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
USA Today bestseller and finalist for the Goodreads Choice Awards for best debut.

For five centuries, a witch's curse has bound the trolls to their city beneath the ruins of Forsaken Mountain--time enough for their magic to fade from human memory and into myth. But a prophecy has spoken of a union that will set the trolls free, and when Cécile is stolen away to fulfill it, she enters a world that is both magical and deadly.

Cécile has only one goal after being bonded to the prince of the trolls: escape. Except while awaiting the perfect opportunity, she discovers there is more to the mysterious crown prince than anyone realizes.

As rebellion brews and the political games escalate, Cécile becomes more than a farmer's daughter. She becomes the hope of a people--someone who has the power to change Trollus forever.

 
Escape into this YA epic fantasy series filled with magic, action, and romance that is perfect for fans of Elise Kova's Air Awakens series!

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Deathcaster
(Shattered Realms, book 4)
Cinda Williams Chima
thumb
Deep Wizardry
(Young Wizards, book 2)
Diane Duane

Used availability for Danielle Jensen's Stolen Songbird

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird: Book One of the Malediction Trilogy
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-908844-96-5 / 978-1-908844-96-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird: The Malediction Trilogy I
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-5252-3047-6 / 978-1-5252-3047-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Availability: Amazon UK   


2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird (Malediction Trilogy 1)
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-908844-95-7 / 978-1-908844-95-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Strange Chemistry
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2016 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird (The Malediction Trilogy)
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
ISBN: 1-5226-9166-9 / 978-1-5226-9166-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


February 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird (The Malediction Series Book 1)
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: CLA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird: Malediction Trilogy Book One
Author(s): Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Angry Robot
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Stolen Songbird (The Malediction Trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): Danielle Jensen
Publisher: Strange Chemistry
Availability: Amazon UK