book cover of Ha\'penny Schemes

Ha'penny Schemes

(The fourth book in the Ivy Rose series)
A novel by

In 1920's inner-city Dublin tenements, Ivy Rose Murphy struggles to survive and thrive in the harsh poverty-stricken environment she was born into. She is trying to adapt to her new role as a married woman. There are those jealous of the improvements she has managed to make in her life. To Ivy it seems everyone wants a piece of her. She is stretched to breaking point.

Ivy's old enemy Father Leary keeps a close watch on her comings and goings. She has attracted the attention of people willing to profit from the efforts of others. She needs help. Ivy's friends gather around to offer support - but somehow Ivy is the one who gives hope to them.

Ivy's husband, Jem Ryan, is a forward-thinking man. He is busy making a better life for the family he longs for - but can he protect Ivy when her enemies begin to close in?

Genre: Literary Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Gemma Jackson's Ha'penny Schemes

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback

Title: Ha'penny Schemes
Author(s): Gemma Jackson
ISBN: 1-78199-822-1 / 978-1-78199-822-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Poolbeg Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Ha'Penny Schemes (Ivy Rose Series Book 4)
Author(s): Gemma Jackson
Publisher: Poolbeg Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU