book cover of The Ivy Rose Series: Books 1-3

The Ivy Rose Series: Books 1-3

(A book in the Ivy Rose series)
An omnibus of novels by

This box set includes Through Streets Broad and Narrow, Ha'Penny Chance and The Ha'Penny Place from the Ivy Rose Series.

On New Year's Day 1925 Ivy Rose Murphy awakes to find her world changed forever. Her irresponsible Da is dead. She is grief-stricken and alone - but for the first time in her life free to please herself.

After her mother deserted the family, Ivy became the sole provider for her da and three brothers. Pushing a pram around the well-to-do areas of Dublin every day, she begged for the discards of the wealthy which she then turned into items she could sell around Dublin's markets.

As she visits the morgue to pay her respects to her Da, a chance meeting introduces Ivy to a new world of money and privilege, her mother's world. Ivy is suddenly a woman on a mission to improve herself and her lot in life.

Jem Ryan is the owner of a livery near Ivy's tenement. When an accident occurs in one of his carriages, leaving a young girl homeless, it is Ivy he turns to. With Jem and the people she meets in her travels around Dublin, Ivy begins to break out of the property-ridden world that is all she has ever known.

Through Streets Broad and Narrow is a story of strength and determination in the unrelenting world that was Dublin tenement life.

Amazon Reviews

I could not put down the Ivy Rose books, I read the entire Ivy Rose Series in five days. Gemma Jackson seized my imagination and squeezed it with love of Ivy Rose.

This is one of the best books I have read, and I am a avid reader.

I have just finished reading all of the books in this series. I can only compare this writer to the early works of Jeffrey Archer. The details are intriguing and I found myself absorbing the story fully.

This series had me enthralled I couldn't put the books down long enough to cook dinner!

These books were amazing! I loved all the characters ! Couldn't put them down! Looking forward to reading more by this great story teller!

I heartily recommend this series with its rich descriptions, engaging characters and engrossing story line. It's definitely going on my 'keeper' shelf.

Over thirty MILLION pages read.

Thousands of copies sold.

1000+ five-star reviews for the series.

Find out why readers all over the world have fallen in love with Ivy Rose

Genre: Historical

Used availability for Gemma Jackson's The Ivy Rose Series: Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Ivy Rose Series: (Books 1 - 3 Box Set)
Author(s): Gemma Jackson
Publisher: Poolbeg Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU