book cover of Damn the Dark, Damn the Light

Damn the Dark, Damn the Light

An omnibus of novels by

Two crime writers take on science fiction in this split novella. Two tales of men who must do the unthinkable in order to save those most precious to them. In Grant Jerkins' Dallas,1PM, a desperate man has a chance run-in with a being who has no problem changing reality to fix the man's vicious troubles. The man's only problem has to do with the price he must pay. His moral quandary spans decades as he weighs his options. In Ryan Sayles' Per Mortum Invictus Sumus, a dystopian military vet makes his living under the table doing treacherous work. But when he takes a job that shoots him in the back as soon as he turns around, he knows either he's going to fight to the death or the young girl he's involved will die instead.

Grant Jerkins is the award-winning author of five novels, including A Very Simple Crime, At the End of the Road, and The Ninth Step. His new novel, Abnormal Man (originally rejected as "pretty distasteful" by his longtime publisher), is now available. He lives with his wife and son in the Atlanta area.

Ryan Sayles is the author of Subtle Art of Brutality, Warpath and Goldfinches. His short fiction has appeared online, in print and collected in numerous anthologies including the Anthony award-nominated Trouble in the Heartland: stories inspired by the music of Bruce Springsteen. He won Dead End Follies' Best Newly Discovered Talent 2013 award and Nominated for Dead End Follies' Best Novel 2013 award and The House of Crime and Mystery's 2013 and 2014 Top Indie Novel. He may be contacted at

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Grant Jerkins's Damn the Dark, Damn the Light

Kindle Editions

August 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Damn the Dark, Damn the Light
Author(s): Ryan Sayles, Grant Jerkins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU