book cover of Shameless
Added by 6 of our members

Shameless

(2015)
(The tenth book in the Bitter Creek series)
A novel by

 
 
For readers of Linda Lael Miller and Susan Mallery comes NewYork Times bestselling author Joan Johnston’s sizzling contemporary Western romance, where power, money, and rivalries rule—and love is the best revenge.

Her shameful past makes her an outcast—until a lone wolf takes her into his home

Scorned, pregnant, and facing a life without promise, Pippa Grayhawk is stunned when her father announces that they’re leaving their home in Australia to take over his estranged father’s sprawling Wyoming ranch. Drawn into bitter family rivalries and feeling like an interloper in her new home, Pippa rides out into the wilderness and meets an intriguing stranger and his pet wolf. The wolf doesn’t scare her, but she’s very much afraid to trust another man with her heart.

Devon Flynn knows all about going it alone. He lives in an isolated cabin, away from his domineering father and the scandal surrounding his family. Devon’s attraction to Pippa is intoxicating and undeniable, but when he tries to get close, she’s as wary as his once-wild wolf. Devon is willing to defy his father, and hers, to claim Pippa as his own, but winning this wounded, wonderful woman’s love might be the greatest battle of all.

Praise for Shameless

“The large cast of characters adds to the allure as family secrets and past relationships come to light. Johnston’s novel is a fast-paced, warm, and truly romantic story, and readers will savor the idyllic setting of the beautiful Wyoming countryside.”Publishers Weekly

“Ah, the feud lives on—Grayhawks versus Flynns. Life is good. Well, at least for the readers of this ongoing series by Joan Johnston. The first Bitter Creek novel of the King’s Brats series was Sinful, and it was absolutely sinfully delicious. I couldn’t wait for the next installment, and I am happy to report it was worth the wait. . . . Johnston reintroduces characters remembered fondly and continues her tale starring the members of two strong, stubborn families.”Fresh Fiction

“[Johnston’s] fascinating, well-developed characters . . . take you into their world and keep you there until the last page. . . . I would definitely recommend Shameless to anyone who loves a good scandal with their romance.”—Harlequin Junkie(Top Pick)

The passionate Westerns in Joan Johnston’s Bitter Creek series can be enjoyed together or separately, in any order:
TEXAS BRIDE • WYOMING BRIDE • MONTANA BRIDE • SINFUL • SHAMELESS • BLACKTHORNE’S BRIDE • SULLIVAN’S PROMISE


Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Running Wild
(Men from Battle Ridge, book 1)
Linda Howard and Linda Jones
thumb
Cowboy Crazy
(Dalton Boys, book 1)
Em Petrova
thumb
Heart of a SEAL
(Uncharted SEALs, book 8)
Delilah Devlin

Used availability for Joan Johnston's Shameless

Paperback Editions

December 2015 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Shameless: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author(s): Joan Johnston
ISBN: 0-8041-7868-2 / 978-0-8041-7868-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shameless: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


December 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shameless: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shameless: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shameless: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2015 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shameless: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author(s): Joan Johnston
Publisher: Dell
Availability: Amazon CA