"Every child knows how the story ends. The wicked pirate captain is flung overboard, caught in the jaws of the monster crocodile who drags him down to a watery grave. But it was not yet my time to die. It's my fate to be trapped here forever, in a nightmare of childhood fancy, with that infernal, eternal boy."

Meet Captain James Benjamin Hook, a witty, educated Restoration-era privateer cursed to play villain to a pack of malicious little boys in a pointless war that never ends. But everything changes when Stella Parrish, a forbidden grown woman, dreams her way to the Neverland in defiance of Pan's rules. From the glamour of the Fairy Revels to the secret ceremonies of the First Tribes to the mysterious underwater temple beneath the Mermaid Lagoon, the magical forces of the Neverland open up for Stella as they never have for Hook. And in the pirate captain himself, she begins to see someone far more complex than the storybook villain.

With Stella's knowledge of folk and fairy tales, she might be Hook's last chance for redemption and release if they can break his curse before Pan and his warrior boys hunt her down and drag Hook back to their never-ending game.

Alias Hook is a beautifully and romantically written adult fairy tale perfect for fans of Gregory Maguire and Paula Brackston.


Get it on Google Play

Praise for this book

"A delicious and thought-provoking read." - Laurie R King


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Three Dark Crowns
(Three Dark Crowns, book 1)
Kendare Blake
thumb
One Dark Throne
(Three Dark Crowns, book 2)
Kendare Blake

Used availability for Lisa Jensen's Alias Hook

Hardback Editions

July 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Alias Hook: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
ISBN: 1-250-04215-1 / 978-1-250-04215-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Alias Hook: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
ISBN: 1-250-06779-0 / 978-1-250-06779-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Alias Hook (Snowbooks Fantasy Originals)
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
ISBN: 1-907777-87-3 / 978-1-907777-87-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Snowbooks Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Alias Hook
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
ISBN: 1-72132-585-9 / 978-1-72132-585-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Alias Hook: Library Edition
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
ISBN: 1-4830-2558-6 / 978-1-4830-2558-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Alias Hook
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
ISBN: 1-4830-2560-8 / 978-1-4830-2560-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Alias Hook
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
ISBN: 1-4830-2559-4 / 978-1-4830-2559-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Alias Hook
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


July 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Alias Hook
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Alias Hook: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jensen
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA