book cover of The Third Wife
Added by 72 of our members

The Third Wife

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife’s death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

“Jewell’s last few novels have been a revelation—emotionally sophisticated and complex,” says Kirkus Reviews. “Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women’s fiction and nail-biting suspense,” hails Booklist. The Third Wife is “an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted, and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end” (London Daily Mail).

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lisa Jewell's The Third Wife

Hardback Editions

August 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Third Wife (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-4104-8171-9 / 978-1-4104-8171-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-4767-9218-6 / 978-1-4767-9218-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atria Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2015 : UK Hardback

Title: The Third Wife
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-78541-040-7 / 978-1-78541-040-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Third Wife
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-84605-925-9 / 978-1-84605-925-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: The Third Wife
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-78541-041-5 / 978-1-78541-041-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-4767-9219-4 / 978-1-4767-9219-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atria Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: From the number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 0-09-955957-9 / 978-0-09-955957-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


1600 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Third Wife
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 0-09-955958-7 / 978-0-09-955958-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Third Wife
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-78089-246-2 / 978-1-78089-246-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Third Wife
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


March 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Third Wife
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Third Wife
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-974903-28-1 / 978-1-974903-28-3
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
ISBN: 1-974903-32-X / 978-1-974903-32-0
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: A Novel
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Publisher: Atria Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Third Wife: From the number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU