book cover of The Lost Legion
Added by 16 members
 

The Lost Legion

(2024)
(The sixth book in the Jack Reilly Adventures series)
A novel by

 
 
From the international bestselling author of The Blood King and The Cursed Thief comes the latest installment in the beloved Jack Reilly Adventures series. Brace yourself for an exhilarating, edge-of-your-seat, archaeological thriller that will captivate die-hard fans and new readers alike!

Sometime in the second century, the Ninth Legion of the Imperial Roman Army inexplicably vanished off the face of the earth. Were they annihilated in some unrecorded battle, or was their disappearance the result of something far more secretive?

Jack Reilly is nearly finished with an extended vacation in Rome. Alongside him is Mayleen Wu, former Chinese operative and Jack’s newfound love. Posing under aliases, they attend a private event set against the backdrop of the historic Roman Colosseum, one that features a remarkable display of artifacts once belonging to the elusive Ninth Legion. Among these treasures is the headpiece to the legion's quasi-sacred aquila, their revered eagle standard.

The evening takes a perilous turn as an armed unit storms the black-tie affair. The intruders are determined to claim what they believe is rightfully theirs. To do so, they need the headpiece. Chaos unfolds, and as the hostile force vanishes into the night, a cryptic message arises, invoking an ancient birthright.

The militarized descendants of Rome's lost legion have emerged from the shadows, driven by a clear mission: complete the covert, 2,000-year-old quest of their ancestors. The tomb of Alexander the Great, along with the immense fortune it holds, must be found!

The Lost Legion is a relentless pursuit that unfolds a thrilling saga, jam-packed with high-stakes adventure, historical mystery, and bone-chilling suspense.

Fans of Indiana Jones, Uncharted, and Tomb Raider love Jack Reilly!

THE LOST LEGION is the sixth book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Matt James's The Lost Legion


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors