book cover of The Deadly Neighbors
Added by 1 of our members

The Deadly Neighbors

(2007)
(The third book in the Zoe Hayes Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
A taut, fast-paced suspense novel in the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark, The Deadly Neighbors again features the tension-packed storytelling of the talented Merry Jones.

In this third novel featuring art therapist Zoe Hayes, the neighbors are shocked when a woman's body is discovered in the kitchen of Zoe's estranged father, Walter. In fact, they suspect Walter of killing her. But as Zoe investigates further, it seems that the neighbors are up to some pretty shocking shenanigans themselves.

As Zoe tries to prove her father's innocence, she encounters a cruel ring of organized criminals who specialize in dark and deadly forms of entertainment. Trying to escape their grasp, Zoe---with her daughter, Molly, in tow---must solve a series of grisly murders, but in the process, stumbles into secrets that force her to reconnect with a lost and very frightening part of her own past.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Merry Jones's The Deadly Neighbors

Hardback Editions

November 2007 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Deadly Neighbors: A Thriller
Author(s): Merry Jones
ISBN: 0-312-35621-8 / 978-0-312-35621-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2007 : Hardback
thumb

Title: The Deadly Neighbors: A Thriller
Author(s): Merry Jones
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

July 2011 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(The Deadly Neighbors)] [Author: Merry Jones] published on (July, 2011)
Author(s): Merry Jones
Publisher: Createspace
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


July 2011 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Deadly Neighbors
Author(s): Merry Jones
ISBN: 1-4637-1127-1 / 978-1-4637-1127-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU