book cover of Trick

Trick

(2015)
(The first book in the Foolish Kingdoms series)
A novel by

 
 
He's a wicked jester. She's a righteous princess. It's forbidden love.

In the Kingdom of Spring, Poet is renowned. He's young and pretty, a lover of men and women. He performs for the court, kisses like a scoundrel, and mocks with a silver tongue.

Yet allow him this: It's only the most cunning and manipulative soul who can play the fool.

For beyond the castle walls, Poet guards a secret.

One the Crown would shackle him for. One that he'll risk everything to protect.

Alas, it will take more than clever words to deceive Princess Briar.

Convinced that he's juggling lies as well as verse, this righteous nuisance of a girl is determined to expose him.

But not all falsehoods are fiendish. Poet's secret is delicate, binding the jester and princess in an unlikely alliance--and kindling a breathless attraction, as alluring as it is forbidden.

Trick is the first book in the Foolish Kingdoms historical fantasy series by Natalia Jaster. If you like strong princesses, seductive heroes, and magical royalty romance, this steamy enemies-to-lovers story will enchant you. Ready for a book hangover? Pick up your copy now!

*Mature young adult/new adult: sexual content and language. For readers 17 and older.*

For fans of Grace Draven, Miranda Honfleur, and Emma Hamm.

What Readers are Saying:

"Just. Read. This. Book. It's everything and nothing like I've read before..." - Scarlett Dawn, NYT bestselling author

"I can't stop thinking about how perfect it is!" - Audrey Grey, USA Today Bestselling Author

"SWOON!!! I can't get over this book and probably never will!" - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"...a magically written tale that you should not miss out on." - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"...these characters leeched out of the pages and inked themselves across my heart." - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Bane's Choice
(Vampire Motorcycle Club, book 1)
Alyssa Day
thumb
Dragon's Whisper
(Fablestone Clan, book 4)
Sophie Stern
thumb
A King Rises
(Royal Protector Academy)
Randi Cooley Wilson
thumb
Blood Oath
(Darkest Drae, book 1)
Kelly St. Clare and Raye Wagner

Used availability for Natalia Jaster's Trick

Paperback Editions

November 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Trick (Foolish Kingdoms) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Natalia Jaster
ISBN: 1-5174-9495-8 / 978-1-5174-9495-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Trick: Foolish Kingdoms Series, Book 1
Author(s): Natalia Jaster
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Trick: Foolish Kingdoms Series, Book 1
Author(s): Natalia Jaster
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Trick: Foolish Kingdoms Series, Book 1
Author(s): Natalia Jaster
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Trick: Foolish Kingdoms Series, Book 1
Author(s): Natalia Jaster
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Trick (Foolish Kingdoms Book 1)
Author(s): Natalia Jaster
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA