book cover of Pound Foolish
Added by 1 of our members

Pound Foolish

(The fourth book in the Windy City Neighbors series)
A novel by

Greg Singer coordinates consumer sports shows for powerboats, four wheelers, snowmobiles, and jet skis - macho toys for outdoor men like himself. But the job puts tremendous stress on his marriage with Nicole, who for the first time notices the handsome lawyer at the end of the block. "Greener pastures?" When the recession hits Greg's industry, he thinks the crisis is merely an opportunity for God to bless him with unmatched prosperity, a promise he hears preached each Sunday, and he steps out in bold faith . . .

But is he being "pound foolish"?

The fourth in the Windy City Neighbors series, Pound Foolish explores the economic upheaval and uncertainties challenging every family. Intersecting with Penny Wise (book three), the Jacksons employ the innovating storytelling technique of "parallel novels." Though each book follows its own drama and story arc, the characters' lives become intertwined and affect one another. Pound Foolish returns us to Beecham Street - a typical American neighborhood . . . where a growing friendship brings new meaning to prosperity.

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Neta Jackson's Pound Foolish

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Pound Foolish (Windy City Neighbors)
Author(s): Dave Jackson, Neta Jackson
ISBN: 0-9820544-9-1 / 978-0-9820544-9-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Castle Rock Creative, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Pound Foolish (Windy City Neighbors Book 4)
Author(s): Dave Jackson, Neta Jackson
Publisher: Castle Rock Creative
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU