book cover of Silver Trail Christmas

Silver Trail Christmas

(2022)
(The third book in the Caleb Marlowe series)
A novel by

 
 
In this riveting historical western for fans of William Johnstone and Ralph Compton, feared gunslinger Caleb Marlowe is out to save his partner from ruthless ambition by taking on:

A dangerous enemy, long thought to be dead

A greedy, railroad-obsessed power broker who's above the law

A jealous neighbor looking for payback

For years, Caleb Marlowe has been following a hard trail. But fate finally seems to be smiling on him. The ranch he and his partner have been building is ready for a herd of longhorns, and a ghost from his troubled past is about to dance at the end of hangman's rope. With winter descending on the Colorado boom town of Elkhorn, Caleb's future looks bright.

But in the wild West, a man's fortune can turn with the speed of a mountain storm. When his partner is jailed for murder, his herd taken by rustlers, and his ranch nearly destroyed, Marlowe knows someone is trying to run him off. His nemesis, Elijah Starr, has been pardoned and hired by Judge Patterson—the local power broker—to build a railroad, and they are two men who will stop at nothing to get what they want.

Marlowe stands alone against a gang of hired killers. The stakes could not be higher, and the cards are stacked against him. A final shootout is coming, but in Elkhorn no one—especially Caleb Marlowe—goes down without a fight.

Genre: Western

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

December 2022 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Silver Trail Christmas: 3 (A Caleb Marlowe Novel)
Author(s): Nik James
ISBN: 1-4328-9114-6 / 978-1-4328-9114-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

January 2022 : Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Silver Trail Christmas: An Action-Packed Holiday Western (Caleb Marlowe Series, 3)
Author(s): Nik James
ISBN: 1-72823-319-4 / 978-1-72823-319-2
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Silver Trail Christmas: An Action-Packed Holiday Western (Caleb Marlowe Series Book 3)
Author(s): Nik James
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU