book cover of The Woman with Two Shadows

The Woman with Two Shadows

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of ATOMIC CITY GIRLS and THE SECRETS WE KEPT, a fascinating debut historical novel of one of the most closely held secrets of World War II and a woman caught up in it when she follows her missing sister to the mysterious city of Oak Ridge, Tennessee.

Lillian Kaufman hasn't heard from her twin sister since Eleanor left for a mysterious job at an Army base somewhere in Tennessee. When she learns, on an unexpected phone call, that Eleanor is missing, Lillian takes a train from New York down to Oak Ridge to clear up the matter.

It turns out that the only way into Oak Ridge is to assume Eleanor's identity, which Lillian plans to do swiftly and perfectly. But Eleanor has vanished without a trace—and she's not the only one. And how do you find someone in a town so dangerous it doesn't officially exist, when technically you don't exist either?

Lillian is thrust into the epicenter of the gravest scientific undertaking of all time, with no idea who she can trust. And the more she pretends to be Eleanor, the more she loses her grip on herself.



Genre: Historical

Paperback Editions

July 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Woman with Two Shadows: A Novel of WWII
Author(s): Sarah James
ISBN: 1-72824-953-8 / 978-1-72824-953-7
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Woman with Two Shadows: A Novel of WWII
Author(s): Sarah James
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU