book cover of I Was a Teenage Slasher
Added by 22 members
 

I Was a Teenage Slasher

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
From the New York Times bestselling horror writer comes a classic slasher story with a twist—perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix.

1989, Lamesa, Texas. A small west Texas town driven by oil and cotton—and a place where everyone knows everyone else's business. So it goes for Tolly Driver, a good kid with more potential than application, seventeen, and about to be cursed to kill for revenge. Here Stephen Graham Jones explores the Texas he grew up in, the unfairness of being on the outside, through the slasher horror he lives but from the perspective of the killer, Tolly, writing his own autobiography. Find yourself rooting for a killer in this summer teen movie of a novel gone full blood-curdling tragic.

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors