book cover of The Silver Road
Added by 1 of our members

The Silver Road

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Even the darkest journey must come to an end...

'Haunting, intoxicating' Ali Land, author of Good Me, Bad Me

'Deeply affecting' Chris Whitaker, author of All the Wicked Girls

Three years ago, Lelle's daughter went missing in a remote part of Northern Sweden. Lelle has spent the intervening summers driving the Silver Road under the midnight sun, frantically searching for his lost daughter, for himself and for redemption.

Meanwhile, seventeen-year-old Meja arrives in town hoping for a fresh start. She is the same age as Lelle's daughter was - a girl on the brink of adulthood. But for Meja, there are dangers to be found in this isolated place.

As autumn's darkness slowly creeps in, Lelle and Meja's lives are intertwined in ways, both haunting and tragic, that they could never have imagined.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I love everything about this book. Stina Jackson has mastered the art of combining suspense with literary depth. It's oh so beautiful, wistful and well written." - Lina Bengtsdotter

"I really enjoyed The Silver Road. There's a haunting, intoxicating atmosphere throughout, intensified by the never ending Nordic daylight, which is in stark contrast to the darkness of the families the story follows. A great read." - Ali Land

"A stunning read. Beautifully written and utterly haunting." - Jo Spain

"I lost the whole weekend to Lelle and Meja and couldn't have loved it more. Deeply affecting and full of heart, yet a dark, despairing page-turner. A very impressive debut." - Chris Whitaker


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Girl in the Woods
(Patrik Hedstrom, book 10)
Camilla Läckberg
thumb
I'm Travelling Alone
(Holger Munch & Mia Kruger, book 1)
Samuel Bjørk

Used availability for Stina Jackson's The Silver Road

Hardback Editions

March 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Silver Road
Author(s): Stina Jackson
ISBN: 1-78649-730-1 / 978-1-78649-730-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Silver Road
Author(s): Stina Jackson
ISBN: 1-78649-733-6 / 978-1-78649-733-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Silver Road
Author(s): Jackson Stina
ISBN: 1-78649-822-7 / 978-1-78649-822-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Silver Road
Author(s): Stina Jackson
ISBN: 1-78649-732-8 / 978-1-78649-732-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Silver Road: This compelling and haunting read is perfect for fans of Daniel Woodrell's Winter's Bone
Author(s): Stina Jackson
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU