book cover of Ayesha At Last
Added by 5 of our members

Ayesha At Last

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
As seen on The Today Show! One of the best summer romance picks!

A modern-day Muslim Pride and Prejudice for a new generation of love.

Ayesha Shamsi has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been set aside for a teaching job so she can pay off her debts to her wealthy uncle. She lives with her boisterous Muslim family and is always being reminded that her flighty younger cousin, Hafsa, is close to rejecting her one hundredth marriage proposal. Though Ayesha is lonely, she doesn't want an arranged marriage. Then she meets Khalid, who is just as smart and handsome as he is conservative and judgmental. She is irritatingly attracted to someone who looks down on her choices and who dresses like he belongs in the seventh century.

When a surprise engagement is announced between Khalid and Hafsa, Ayesha is torn between how she feels about the straightforward Khalid and the unsettling new gossip she hears about his family. Looking into the rumors, she finds she has to deal with not only what she discovers about Khalid, but also the truth she realizes about herself.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Opposite of You
(Opposites Attract, book 1)
Rachel Higginson
thumb
The Right Swipe
(Modern Love, book 1)
Alisha Rai

Used availability for Uzma Jalaluddin's Ayesha At Last

Hardback Editions

November 2019 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last (Thorndike Press Large Print Reviewers' Choice)
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
ISBN: 1-4328-7081-5 / 978-1-4328-7081-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
ISBN: 1-984802-79-8 / 978-1-984802-79-8
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Ayesha At Last: A Novel
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
ISBN: 1-4434-5586-5 / 978-1-4434-5586-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
ISBN: 1-78649-794-8 / 978-1-78649-794-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
ISBN: 1-78649-690-9 / 978-1-78649-690-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Ayesha At Last: A Novel
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
ISBN: 1-4434-5584-9 / 978-1-4434-5584-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HarperAvenue
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Ayesha At Last
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
ISBN: 1-00-402709-5 / 978-1-00-402709-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


November 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ayesha at Last: A heart-warming and achingly funny read, perfect for fans of Crazy Rich Asians
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ayesha At Last: A Novel
Author(s): Uzma Jalaluddin
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Availability: Amazon CA