book cover of The Abacus Prize

The Abacus Prize

(The first book in the Grace Quinn Mysteries series)
A novel by

Fledgling executive Grace Quinn breaks the IRS mold. She's a fashion savvy mystery buff who abhors accounting and favors Shakespeare over the Tax Code. Babysitting a convention of buttoned-down pencil pushers is her worst nightmare until double homicide, international art theft and a nasty tax fraud appear on the agenda. From the Smithsonian Museum to the corridors of power, Grace pursues rogue CPAs and a priceless Chinese treasure, The Golden Abacus. Her suspicions are aroused by the gorgeous mystery man who guards the Abacus. Patrick Fong knows too much about making love and too little about truth telling. Is he the answer to a maiden's prayer or a clever criminal? Grace must find the truth before a ruthless killer liquidates her assets.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Used availability for Arlene Kay's The Abacus Prize

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: The Abacus Prize (The Grace Quinn Mysteries) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Arlene Kay
ISBN: 1-62967-007-3 / 978-1-62967-007-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wise Media Group
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Abacus Prize (Grace Quinn Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Arlene Kay
Publisher: Arlene Kay
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU