Arthur Koestler's picture
14 books added

Arthur Koestler

UK flag (1905 - 1983)

Arthur Koestler CBE (September 5, 1905, Budapest - March 3, 1983, London) was a Jewish-Hungarian polymath author who became a naturalized British subject. In 1931, he joined the Communist Party, but left the party seven years later, after emigrating to the United Kingdom. By the late 1940s, he was one of the most recognized and outspoken British anti-communists. He wrote numerous books, of which the most famous is the novel Darkness at Noon about the Great Purge in the Soviet Union, an indictment of Stalinism.

   The Gladiators (1939)
   Darkness At Noon (1940)
   Arrival and Departure (1943)
   Twilight Bar (1945)
   Thieves in the Night (1946)
   The Challenge of Out Time (1948)
   The Age of Longing (1951)
   The Invisible Writing (1954)
   The Lotus and the Robot (1960)
   Control of the Mind (1961)
   Hanged By the Neck (1961)
   Studies in Psychology (1965)
   Beyond Reductionsm (1969)
   The Case of the Midwife Toad (1971)
   The Call Girls (1972)
   Lion and the Ostrich (1973)
   The Heel of Achilles (1974)
   Janus - A Summing Up (1978)
   Stranger in the Square (1980)
   Bricks to Babel (1980)
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
thumbno image availablethumbno image available
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
Non fiction show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors