book cover of Dead and Gone
Added by 12 of our members

Dead and Gone

(2015)
(The eighth book in the DI Mike Nash series)
A novel by

 
 
Detective Mike Nash thought that moving back to Yorkshire from London would give him a quieter life. Little did he know . . .

FRAUD, MURDER AND MAYHEM.

Dean Wilson’s sister Linda vanished four years ago, around the same time as millions of pounds of investors' money disappeared from the company she worked for.

IS SHE DEAD AND GONE?

Then Dean is charged with assault in a nightclub and Detective Mike Nash's enquiries cause him to reopen the fraud case. Dean is in love with a woman whose family were some of the biggest losers from the company’s collapse.

Events quickly begin to escalate, and soon Nash has several murder investigations on his hands.

Meanwhile Helmsdale police are being swamped with complaints about email scams. Nash needs help. Computer analyst, Tina Silver, is brought in to help.

With the body count rising and forensic resources stretched, Nash realizes he may be dealing with fraud of larger proportions than he ever could have imagined.

Can Nash and his team solve the case before any more lives are taken?

A BREATHTAKING CRIME THRILLER PERFECT FOR FANS OF IAN RANKIN, J.D. KIRK, D.S. BUTLER AND PETER ROBINSON.

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT DEAD & GONE:

“Another great book with twists and plenty of dead bodies.” Una

“Excellent story. Gripping and compelling. Couldn't put it down!” Bruce

“One of the best authors I have come across recently.” Dobby

MIKE NASH
A highly talented detective, he was a rising star in the Metropolitan Police. Following a particularly gruesome case involving a sadistic serial killer, Nash turns down the chance of promotion and heads back to his native county of Yorkshire. He hopes that returning to his roots will bring peace of mind. However, although the pace of life seems gentler, the crimes prove no less horrific. His skills are tested to the limit by a series of violent crimes that threaten to ruin his plans for a more relaxed lifestyle. Nor is his secret ambition to settle down made any easier by his one weakness, a seemingly unquenchable thirst for female company. That is, until . . . ?

LOCATION
The books are set in a fictional rural North Yorkshire with a scattering of market towns, many small villages and countryside that changes from high moorland with dramatic crags, mountain tarns and sparse vegetation, to the gentler, lush agricultural land lower down the valley that is bisected by the river Helm. The town of Helmsdale is where Mike Nash and his team are based, in a sub-division of their headquarters in the larger town of Netherdale. Further to the west is Bishopton, also part of the hub our detectives cover.

DI MIKE NASH SERIES
Book 1: WHAT LIES BENEATH
Book 2: VANISH WITHOUT TRACE
Book 3: PLAYING WITH FIRE
Book 4: KILLING CHRISTMAS
Book 5: SLASH KILLER
Book 6: ALONE WITH A KILLER
Book 7: BLOOD DIAMOND
Book 8: DEAD & GONE
Book 9: HIDE & SEEK
Book 10: RUNNING SCARED
Book 11: THE BLEEDING HEART KILLER
Book 12: CHAIN REACTION
Book 13: CUT-THROAT

More books coming soon, join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about them!


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Bill Kitson's Dead and Gone

Hardback Editions

April 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead and Gone
Author(s): Bill Kitson
ISBN: 0-7198-1582-7 / 978-0-7198-1582-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: DEAD & GONE an absolutely addictive crime thriller with a huge twist (DI MIKE NASH SERIES)
Author(s): BILL KITSON
ISBN: 1-78931-409-7 / 978-1-78931-409-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead And Gone
Author(s): Bill Kitson
ISBN: 1-4448-2868-1 / 978-1-4448-2868-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: DEAD & GONE an absolutely addictive crime thriller with a huge twist (DI MIKE NASH SERIES Book 8)
Author(s): BILL KITSON
Publisher: Joffe Books crime, thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU