book cover of No Escape
Added by 39 of our members

No Escape

(2020)
(The first book in the DC Lucy Murphy series)
A novel by

 
 
The one place she never wanted to go back to. The one place she can’t escape.

When she was just five years old, Lucy Murphy witnessed her mother’s brutal murder in their home on London’s notorious Griffin Estate. The case was never solved. Now a newly qualified police officer, Lucy has been given her first job: she’s going back to the Griffin Estate.

She is there to protect the estate’s vulnerable residents, including Shannon and Kian Winters, two kids struggling to deal with their alcoholic mother. Fifteen-year-old Shannon is working every spare hour to keep a roof over their heads, but thirteen-year-old Kian has fallen under the sway of gang leader Jax Priestly. And now Jax has plans for Shannon too…

As Lucy gets to know Kian and Shannon she becomes determined not to let the two teenagers become Jax’s victims. But time is running out. Jax is out of control, and the gang’s violent reprisals are escalating. Can Lucy face down her own demons in time to prevent a tragedy? As a child, she already witnessed the murder of one innocent person. It will take all her courage and training to stop another.

A shocking, fast-paced read that will keep you gripped from beginning to end. Fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole won’t be able to put this down.

Readers love Casey Kelleher:


WOW – what a ride! This book is pure gangland GOLD!’ Emma Tallon, 5 stars

BREATHTAKING! Absolutely loved the twists and turns in this book... Highly recommended.’ Angela Marsons

OMG!!! What a book… It’s everything you want from a book, it’s a gritty, hard-hitting thriller packed with lots of shocking twists and turns and a corker of a read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow, absolutely triple wowa real page turner right from the get-go. Absolutely gripping and fast paced… So if you haven't read any of Casey's books before, then don’t delay any further as her books are highly entertaining reads that leave you gasping for more.’ Mixing Reality With Fiction, 5 stars

Gritty and so addictive, I didn’t want to stop reading until I got to the very end!… It is hard-hitting and shocking at times and that's what makes it soooo good.’ Donna’s Book Blog, 5 stars

Amazing!!!I’m completely hooked. Casey Kelleher is now among my favourite crime writers and I eagerly await the next one!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Casey Kelleher certainly knows how to write a book that gets you hooked, I don't know how but each and every book beats the last one.’ I Love Reading, 5 stars

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Casey Kelleher's No Escape

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: No Escape: A totally unputdownable gritty crime thriller (Lucy Murphy)
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
ISBN: 1-83888-698-2 / 978-1-83888-698-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Escape
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Escape
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Escape
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: No Escape
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: No Escape: A totally unputdownable gritty crime thriller (Lucy Murphy Book 1)
Author(s): Casey Kelleher
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU