book cover of The Family Gift
Added by 45 of our members

The Family Gift

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
'Honest, funny, clever, it sparkles with witty, wry observations on modern life. I loved it' Marian Keyes
--------------------

An uplifting story about one mother trying to hold it all together - told with Cathy Kelly's trademark sparkling warmth, humour and honesty.

--------------------

Freya Abalone has a big, messy, wonderful family. She has an exciting career as a celebrity chef. She has a new home that makes her feel safe.

But behind the happy front, Freya feels pulled in a hundred directions. Life has thrown Freya some lemons - and she's learned how to juggle! But she's keeping a secret from her family, and soon something is going to crashing down...

All families have their struggles and strengths. So can Freya pull everyone - and herself - together when they need it most?

--------------------

You'll love Cathy Kelly's feel-good, relatable stories of family life!

'Honest, funny, clever, it sparkles with witty, wry observations' Marian Keyes

'This book is full of joy' Milly Johnson

'A lovely story of life and change' Prima

'The perfect comfort read for a cold autumn afternoon' Jo Finney, Good Housekeeping

'Cathy Kelly shines an insightful light on female insecurity and, through Freya's journey, shows the healing power of self-belief and family support' Woman & Home

Escape with a comforting, relatable and funny story about real family life - perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Milly Johnson, Shari Low and Ruth Jones.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cathy Kelly's The Family Gift

Hardback Editions

October 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Family Gift: A funny, clever page-turning bestseller about real families and real life
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
ISBN: 1-4091-7922-2 / 978-1-4091-7922-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Family Gift: A funny, clever page-turning bestseller about real families and real life
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
ISBN: 1-4091-7924-9 / 978-1-4091-7924-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Family Gift
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
ISBN: 1-4091-7923-0 / 978-1-4091-7923-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Family Gift A heartwarming comfort read for Autumn 2020 from the #1 bestselling author Paperback 15 Oct 2020
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
Publisher: Generic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Family Gift
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
ISBN: 1-78771-422-5 / 978-1-78771-422-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Family Gift
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
ISBN: 1-78771-457-8 / 978-1-78771-457-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Family Gift
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


October 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Family Gift
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Family Gift
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Family Gift
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Family Gift: A funny, clever page-turning bestseller about real families and real life
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Family Gift: A funny, clever page-turning bestseller about real families and real life
Author(s): Cathy Kelly
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU