book cover of The Vanishing Cat

The Vanishing Cat

(The eighth book in the Amy Wild Animal Talker series)
A novel by

Welcome to the wonderful world of Amy Wild, an entire island just squeaking and squawking with animal magic, where one little girl has a very special secret - she can talk to animals! When Amy first moved to the quiet Island of Clamerkin, her great-aunt gave her a necklace of paws, bestowing on her the title of the 'Talker' with the magical ability to communicate with animals. Ever since then, Amy has loved being the only human in the secret animal clan on the Island, helping her furry and feathered companions solve their mysteries and problems. Now, Amy faces her biggest case yet. When one of the clan's members, Willow the Siamese cat, vanishes, it's up to Amy to find her - and fast. Every wondered what your pet is really thinking? Animal-lovers everywhere will be instantly enchanted by this Dr. Doolittle for a new generation.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Diana Kimpton's The Vanishing Cat

Paperback Editions

1843 : USA Paperback

Title: Amy Wild, Animal Talker - The Vanishing Cat
Author(s): Diana Kimpton
ISBN: 0-7945-2925-9 / 978-0-7945-2925-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Usborne Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

November 2010 : UK Paperback

Title: The Vanishing Cat (Amy Wild, Animal Talker)
Author(s): Diana Kimpton
ISBN: 1-4095-2104-4 / 978-1-4095-2104-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU