Diana Kimpton's picture

Diana Kimpton

UK flag

Diana Kimpton has always been pony-mad so it's not surprising she enjoys writing horse books. Her Pony Mad Princess Series has sold over 900,000 copies in English and been translated into 12 languages.

After writing a series about Amy Wild, a girl who can talk to animals, Diana has returned to her favourite subject again with her latest book, There Must Be Horses, which is her first novel for older readers.

Since 1990, Diana has had more than 40 books published by the traditional route but she's now enjoying the freedom of self-publishing. There Must Be Horses is the first book she has produced herself without ever offering it to publishers, and she's found the process such fun that she's definitely going to do it again.

Genres: Children's Fiction
Pony-mad Princess
   1. Princess Ellie to the Rescue (2004)
   2. Princess Ellie's Secret (2004)
     aka Princess Ellie's Treasure Hunt
   3. A Puzzle for Princess Ellie (2004)
     aka Princess Ellie's Mystery
   4. Princess Ellie and the Moonlight Mystery (2004)
     aka Princess Ellie's Camping Trip
   5. A Surprise for Princess Ellie (2004)
     aka Princess Ellie's Moonlight Mystery
   6. Princess Ellie's Holiday Adventure (2005)
     aka Princess Ellie's Snowy Ride
   7. Princess Ellie and the Palace Plot (2005)
     aka Princess Ellie Solves a Mystery
   8. Princess Ellie's Christmas (2005)
     aka Princess Ellie's Royal Jamboree
   9. Princess Ellie Saves the Day (2005)
     aka Princess Ellie Takes Charge
   10. Princess Ellie's Summer Holiday (2006)
     aka Princess Ellie's Summer Vacation
   11. Princess Ellie's Starlight Adventure (2004)
   13. Princess Ellie's Perfect Plan (2004) (with Lizzy Finlay)