book cover of The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker
Added by 3 of our members

The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
'A charming read!' Heidi Swain

'A wonderful antidote to a harsh world' Bella Osborne

'A magical story about love and friendship, full of fun and sparkle. You won't be able to resist the cast of quirky characters!' Fiona Harper

Meet Lucy, aged 25, and Brenda, aged 79. Neighbours, and unlikely friends.

Lucy Baker is not your usual 25-year-old. She is more at home reading and knitting in her cluttered little flat than going out partying and socialising.

79-year-old Brenda is full of wise and wonderful advice, but when she's diagnosed with dementia her life begins to change. Before her memories slip away for ever, Brenda is desperate to fulfil one last wish - to see Lucy happy.

Gifting Lucy the locket that helped Brenda find her own true love, she hopes to push her reticent neighbour in the right direction. But is Lucy Baker ready for the opportunities and heartbreaks of the real world? It's about time she put her knitting needles aside and found out...

The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker will be the most charming, heart-warming and feel-good novel you will read this year, perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan and Gail Honeyman.

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"Laughter and tears combine in this heartwarming story of female friendship and love across all generations." - Phillipa Ashley

"A magical story about love and friendship, full of fun and sparkle. You won’t be able to resist the cast of quirky characters – especially Gorgeous George!" - Fiona Harper

"A beautifully heart-warming read with a touch of magic." - Bella Osborne

"I was spellbound . . . A charming read, full of magic and mischief!" - Heidi Swain


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jenni Keer's The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker
Author(s): Jenni Keer
ISBN: 0-00-830969-8 / 978-0-00-830969-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you'll read this year
Author(s): Jenni Keer
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU