book cover of Diamond
Added by 46 of our members

Diamond

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY...

In the early years of the last century, a desperate young girl changes her name and flees the confines of her brutal, dominating gangland family in London. Now calling herself 'Diamond Dupree', she goes to Paris to become an artist's model but the world there is different to what she had supposed it would be and she soon falls on hard times. When she manages to escape at the end of the First World War, she leaves behind her a mystery - and a dead man.

Back home in London, she reluctantly re-joins the Soho family 'firm' she'd once been glad to leave behind. Having grown tougher during her time in Paris, she soon becomes a force to be reckoned with, a feared and respected gangland queen. But then she meets Richard Beaumont, the youngest son of a wealthy aristocratic family, and sparks fly. But can she escape the long arm of the law and the hangman's noose, when the crimes of her past finally catch up with her?

For fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers, as well as viewers of Peaky Blinders, this is historical crime fiction at its most compelling.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

February 2022 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping
Author(s): Jessie Keane
ISBN: 1-5293-6304-7 / 978-1-5293-6304-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping
Author(s): Jessie Keane
ISBN: 1-5293-6305-5 / 978-1-5293-6305-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping
Author(s): Jessie Keane
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


February 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping
Author(s): Jessie Keane
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2022 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping
Author(s): Jessie Keane
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2022 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping
Author(s): Jessie Keane
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU