book cover of Warring Insanity
Added by 4 members

Warring Insanity

(The fifth book in the An Outcast in Another World series)
A novel by

The shadow of war looms over Elatra.

Rob and Riardin's Rangers have returned triumphant after assisting Dwarven territory and Merfolk territory. They endured Blights, betrayals, and bombs, barely managing to prevail over the many trials that assailed them. An alliance has been brokered between nations, and for the first time, the Blight seems like it's on the ropes.

Unfortunately, there's never rest for the weary. It isn't long before they hear news of a brewing war between the Harpies and Dragonkin. Confused and concerned, the newly-formed allied coalition heads down to find out what's going on – only to become embroiled in a dark conspiracy that threatens to shake Elatra to its core.

As Corruption rises in Harpy territory, Rob finds himself surrounded by enemies on all sides. With two Leaders, the Blight, and the gods all setting their sights on him, the stakes have never been higher. He has no choice but to fight onwards, motivating himself with the knowledge that peace lies at the end of this long, bloody road.

If he can hold onto his sanity, that is.

About the series: An Outcast in Another World is a LitRPG adventure series with elements of fantasy, portal fantasy, isekai, progression, and weak-to-strong character development. Victories are difficult but earned. Rob gains strength at a rate that continuously increases his importance in the world, but without making his allies irrelevant. The plot has consistent forward momentum, and the story's cast of characters is fully fleshed-out, each with their own struggles. Fight scenes are high-octane brawls that involve creative applications of Rob's abilities. Book 5 also comes with a bonus side story included at the end.

Genre: GameLit

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for KamikazePotato's Warring Insanity

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors