book cover of Chasing Cassandra
Added by 183 of our members

Chasing Cassandra

(2020)
(The sixth book in the Ravenels series)
A novel by

 
 
A New York Times bestseller!

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

Everything has a price . . .

Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises. It should be simple to find the perfect wife - and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he's determined to have her. But the beautiful and quick-witted Cassandra is equally determined to marry for love - the one thing he can't give.

Everything except her . . .

Severin is the most compelling and attractive man Cassandra has ever met, even if his heart is frozen. But she has no interest in living in the fast-paced world of a ruthless man who always plays to win. When a newfound enemy nearly destroys Cassandra's reputation, Severin seizes the opportunity he's been waiting for. As always, he gets what he wants - or does he? There's one lesson Tom Severin has yet to learn from his new bride:

Never underestimate a Ravenel.

The chase for Cassandra's hand may be over. But the chase for her heart has only just begun . . .

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Opposites attract in spectacular fashion in the sixth Victorian-era Romance in bestseller Kleypas's Ravenel series' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Wilde Child
(Wildes of Lindow Castle, book 6)
Eloisa James
thumb
The Bride Bet
(Girl Meets Duke, book 4)
Tessa Dare

Used availability for Lisa Kleypas's Chasing Cassandra

Hardback Editions

February 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: The Ravenels
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-06-297504-8 / 978-0-06-297504-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: The Ravenels
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-06-297942-6 / 978-0-06-297942-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: an irresistible new historical romance and New York Times bestseller (The Ravenels)
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-349-40770-3 / 978-0-349-40770-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: The Ravenels
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-06-237194-0 / 978-0-06-237194-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 1-09-411437-5 / 978-1-09-411437-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: Library Edition
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 1-09-411436-7 / 978-1-09-411436-1
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra (The Ravenels)
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 1-09-411438-3 / 978-1-09-411438-5
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: The Ravenels
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: The Ravenels
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: an irresistible new historical romance and New York Times bestseller (The Ravenels)
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Chasing Cassandra: The Ravenels
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA