book cover of Tales from the Highlands: Books 1-4
Added by 1 member

Tales from the Highlands: Books 1-4

(A book in the Tales from the Highlands series)
An omnibus of novels by


Four clean Scottish Highlander romances, full of adventure, intrigue, and love.

The Widow and the Highlander:She needs to be protected. He'll take on the job...for a price.
When the inheritance Christina MacKinnon receives after her husband's death puts her in danger, the man willing to protect her wants something from her she isn't sure she's ready to give . . . her newly attained independence.

The Enemy and Miss Innes:All that stands between him and freedom? Turning her hatred to love.
Elizabeth Innes is determined to see the MacKinnons brought to justice for their crimes against her family, but Malcolm MacKinnon has a very different goal in mind: to win her over.

The Innkeeper and the Fugitive: Harboring a fugitive is dangerous enough. Falling in love with her could mean the end of his dreams—and his life.
When Ava MacMorran escapes an arranged marriage and takes refuge as a servant at a nearby inn, Hamish Campbell has to choose whether to protect her or his own interests.

The Gentleman and the Maid: She needs his help—almost as much as she needs to get rid of him.
Glenna Douglas dreams of rising above her position as maid at Glengour Inn and becoming the innkeeper, but when a gentleman newly returned from war is given her desired role, she has to choose between sabotaging him and keeping her word.

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Martha Keyes's Tales from the Highlands: Books 1-4

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors