book cover of Downward Facing Death
Added by 1 of our members

Downward Facing Death

(2016)
(The first book in the Keeley Carpenter series)
A novel by

 
 
After ten years away, Keeley Carpenter is excited to be back in Belfrey, the traditional English village hometown she fled as a shy teen, with a plan to reopen her father's neglected butcher shop as a yoga cafe, where she will sell delicious vegetarian food by day and teach yoga classes at night. However the more traditional residents of Belfrey do not take kindly to this idea-or really anything they deem even remotely "New Age-y." Within an hour of her arrival, Keeley comes face to face with Detective Constable Ben Taylor, who tells her that someone has just tried to burn down her shop. When officers arrived to stop the blaze, a body was found upstairs. Horrified by this news, Keeley is also startled to be reintroduced to Ben as DC Taylor, as he was her high school crush. In spite of her instant attraction to him, Keeley is determined to keep Ben at arm's length.

As she settles back in to Belfrey and makes plans for her opening day, she soon finds herself embroiled in a murder investigation. When Keeley starts being threatened herself, she realizes someone may be out to kill more than her business prospects - but can she and Ben find the culprit before it's too late? A warm, intriguing cozy debut that includes recipes from Keeley's cafe, Downward Facing Death is perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Cleo Coyle.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Address For Murder
(Mail Carrier Cozy Mystery, book 2)
Tonya Kappes
thumb
A Wicked Yarn
(Craft Fair Knitters Mystery, book 1)
Emmie Caldwell

Used availability for Michelle Kelly's Downward Facing Death

Hardback Editions

January 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Downward Facing Death: A Mystery (Keeley Carpenter)
Author(s): Michelle Kelly
ISBN: 1-250-06737-5 / 978-1-250-06737-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Downward Facing Death: A Mystery (Keeley Carpenter Book 1)
Author(s): Michelle Kelly
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU