book cover of Freedom\'s Apprentice
Added by 1 of our members

Freedom's Apprentice

(The second book in the Dead Rivers series)
A novel by

With Freedom's Gate, acclaimed author Naomi Kritzer introduced a dangerous world of magic and intrigue. Now she continues the story of Lauria, a bold young woman who has turned against a way of life she once believed in....


Once the trusted aide to powerful military commander Kyros, freeborn Lauria hunted down his escaped slaves. But during a mission to infiltrate the bandit tribe known as the Alashi, Lauria's loyalties shifted. When her
identity was discovered, she was cast out by both sides. Now Lauria is determined to regain the trust of the Alashi, and, with the help of her blood-sister Tamar, liberate those she once returned to captivity. But they cannot accomplish the daunting task alone. Desperate for a spell-chain to free a mine slave, Lauria turns to her enemies-the Sisterhood of Weavers-and apprentices herself to a sorceress. But learning to harness magic will come at a greater price than she ever imagined.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Naomi Kritzer's Freedom's Apprentice

Paperback Editions

April 2005 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Freedom's Apprentice: Book Two of the Dead Rivers Trilogy
Author(s): Naomi Kritzer
ISBN: 0-553-58674-2 / 978-0-553-58674-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Spectra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

2005 : Paperback

Title: Freedom's Apprentice : Book Two of the Dead Rivers Trilogy (The Dead Rivers Trilogy)
Author(s): Naomi Kritzer
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2005 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Freedom's Apprentice (The Dead Rivers Trilogy Book 2)
Author(s): Naomi Kritzer
Publisher: Spectra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA