book cover of Laird of Rogues
Added by 2 of our members

Laird of Rogues

(The third book in the Whisky Lairds series)
A novel by

Celebrated Smuggler and Whisky Distiller Must Choose Between Love and Freedom in the Scottish Historical Romance, Laird of Rogues, from Susan King

--Scotland, 1822--

When King George IV announces his visit to Edinburgh to meet Ronan MacGregor, Laird of Glenbrae, the distiller of his favorite whisky, the city’s deputy lord provost removes the falsely accused Whisky Laird from the dungeon to tidy him up and have his daughter teach the man some English. What the provost doesn’t know: the celebrated Highland rogue is secretly a polished lawyer from Inverness.

Ellison Graham, the deputy provost's daughter, who speaks Gaelic, goes to work transforming the rough and rugged Highlander into a gentleman, teaching him a little English, some manners, and a little dancing.

Sequestered together at her family’s country estate, Ronan plays the fool while planning his escape, but is unexpectedly captivated by the delicate, feisty Ellison—a secret writer of sensational adventure fiction.

Then the deputy provost and his beautiful daughter are threatened, and Ronan faces a decision—grasp his freedom, or stay to protect the gentle love that could change his life forever . . . if he can stay out of the dungeon.

Publisher Note: Readers who appreciate romance in historical settings with fantasy elements, will not want to miss The Whisky Lairds Series.

The Whisky Lairds Series
Laird of Twilight
Laird of Secrets
Laird of Rogues

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

Kindle Editions

December 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Laird of Rogues (The Whisky Lairds, Book 3): Historical Scottish Romance (The Whisky Lairds Series)
Author(s): Susan King
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU