book cover of Crooked as a Dog\'s Hind Leg
Added by 3 members

Crooked as a Dog's Hind Leg

(The ninth book in the Laura Fleming Mysteries series)
A novel by

Welcome Back to Byerly...

From Toni L. P. Kelner, the Agatha award-winning author of the Laura Fleming Southern cozy mystery series, comes Crooked as a Dog's Hind Leg, a new anthology of short stories set in and around Laura Fleming's own Byerly, North Carolina.

Collected together for the first time, the seven stories in Crooked as a Dog's Hind Leg feature fan favorite characters such as Sue Randolph, Wynette Weston, Belva Tucker, and Byerly police chief Junior Norton, in addition to all the quirky aunts, uncles, and cousins that make up the extended Burnette family.

Crooked as a Dog's Hind Leg also includes two Laura Fleming stories, as well as the Agatha Award-nominated "The Death of Erik the Redneck" and the Anthony and Macavity awards-nominated "Bible Belt." Packed with the same smart, witty storytelling that's made the Laura Fleming mystery series a hit with readers and reviewers alike, Crooked as a Dog's Hind Leg is a true Byerly homecoming.

Back To Byerly: A Laura Fleming Collection:
"Gift of the Murderer" - "Marley's Ghost" - "The Death of Erik the Redneck" - "An Unmentionable Crime" - "Bible Belt" - "Old Dog Days" - "Lying-in-the-Road Death"

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Toni L P Kelner's Crooked as a Dog's Hind Leg

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors