book cover of To Kill a Mocking Girl
Added by 29 of our members

To Kill a Mocking Girl

(2020)
(The first book in the Bookbinding Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Bookbinder Quinn finds herself in trouble when her ex's fiance turns up dead and if she's not careful, her days might be numbered in this debut series perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Eva Gates.

Quinn Victoria Caine is back in her quirky town of Vienna, Virginia, starting her new life as a bookbinder in her family-owned, charm-for-days bookshop, Prose & Scones. With her trusty German Shephard RBG-'Ruff Barker' Ginsburg by her side, what can go wrong? Okay, sure, bumping into her ex, Scott, or her former high school nemesis, Tricia, is a drag. It certainly doesn't help they have acquired the new hobby of shoving their recent engagement in her face every chance they get. But that doesn't mean Quinn wanted to find Tricia dead in the road. So why does half the town think she may have done it?

Quinn is determined to find Tricia's killer, even if it means partnering with her cousin-turned-nun, Sister Daria, and Detective Aiden Harrington, her older brother's too-movie-star-handsome-for-his-own good, best friend. They believe she's innocent, but of course that doesn't influence the police, who peg her as their prime suspect. Or, at least until she's poisoned.

But there is no way Quinn is going to stop now. Vienna is her town and-for better or worse-Tricia was one of their own. Someone may have killed the mocking girl, but no one's going to stop the notorious QVC.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"With a dog named after a supreme court justice and a lock-picking nun for a side-kick, To Kill A Mocking Girl is a clever pun-in-cheek mystery with plenty of Southern charm. Cozy mystery lovers will enjoy the quirky characters, literary and pop-culture references and humor in this engaging new mystery." - V M Burns

"If you’re a fan of fast-paced contemporary cozies with a spunky heroine, a little sass and a whole lot of humor—then you’ll love Harper Kincaid’s debut novel...A most surprising and satisfying conclusion." - Lauren Elliott

"A fun, quirky cozy filled with fantastic characters. Quinn is enchanting. A great read." - Alex Erickson

"Cheers for a first-class mystery starring intriguing Quinn Caine, a protagonist with charm and character, and Ruff, her sidekick German shepherd. Sure to please." - Carolyn Hart

"A charming, twisty mystery, set in small town America with delightful and memorable characters. Harper Kincaid is a writer to watch!" - Maggie King

"Fresh and fun! Readers looking for a new small town cozy mystery series will feel right at home." - Molly MacRae


Similar books by other authors

thumb
For Whom the Book Tolls
(Antique Bookshop Mystery, book 1)
Laura Gail Black
thumb
Murder By the Book
(Beyond the Page Bookstore Mystery, book 1)
Lauren Elliott
thumb
Little Bookshop of Murder
(Beach Reads Mystery, book 1)
Maggie Blackburn
thumb
Death By Coffee
(Bookstore Cafe Mystery, book 1)
Alex Erickson

Used availability for Harper Kincaid's To Kill a Mocking Girl

Hardback Editions

May 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: To Kill a Mocking Girl: A Bookbinding Mystery
Author(s): Harper Kincaid
ISBN: 1-64385-304-X / 978-1-64385-304-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: To Kill A Mocking Girl: A Bookbinding Mystery (Bookbinding mysteries (1))
Author(s): Harper Kincaid
ISBN: 1-66200-137-1 / 978-1-66200-137-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: To Kill a Mocking Girl: A Bookbinding Mystery: 1
Author(s): Harper Kincaid
ISBN: 1-66200-141-X / 978-1-66200-141-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: To Kill a Mocking Girl: A Bookbinding Mystery
Author(s): Harper Kincaid
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


May 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: To Kill a Mocking Girl: A Bookbinding Mystery
Author(s): Harper Kincaid
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: To Kill a Mocking Girl: A Bookbinding Mystery
Author(s): Harper Kincaid
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: To Kill a Mocking Girl: A Bookbinding Mystery
Author(s): Harper Kincaid
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU