book cover of Our Lady\'s Trials

Our Lady's Trials

(The fourth book in the Lady of Joy series)
A novel by

Book Four in the Our Lady of Joy series.

Alone and denied any allies after being abducted and sold to the Chancellor of the Marches, Lira stubbornly fights against being reduced to nothing but a resource by her imprisonment, a decision which she will soon come to regret. Badly wounded by the loss of the girl he loves, Rease experiences his own hardships as he struggles to accept being alone again and fights to preserve all that he has gained by being Our Lady's Wolf.

Grieving the loss of his little girl, Jonas does his best with Dove's help to hold Our Lady's family together even in her absence, even as Hanna and Blake continue to repair their friendship. Called to her role as Our Lady's Shield Maiden by circumstance, Annabelle returns to her previous life as a spy in preparation for a future rescue as Iranti, the Seer sent with them by the Queen of Isura Okun, begins to reveal her purpose.

As Our Lady's loved ones prepare for the right moment to make their family whole again, tragedy is brewing for the girl they all love, just waiting to strike. As they find themselves powerless to intervene, the clock continues ticking, bringing them that much closer to the battle forecast by the prophesy as Lira's situation continues to worsen.

But this time, the cost for failure could be Our Lady of Joy herself.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Used availability for Valery Keith's Our Lady's Trials

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors